Board Members 2016-2017

Executive Board Officers
Tanya Zaccone Executive Director / Advocacy Chair exec-director@clta.net
Alexis Frink President president@clta.net
Svetlana Lazarova Past President/Awards awards@clta.net
 Tonja Byrom President Elect president.elect@clta.net
Paula Hirsch Conference Coordinator conference@clta.net
Evelyn Bejarano Conference Registrar registrar@clta.net
TBD Membership Chair membership@clta.net
Angela Martinez Secretary secretary@clta.net
Nancy Pérez Treasurer treasurer@clta.net
Barbara Bowden Webmaster webmaster@clta.net

Affiliate Representatives

Jesse Zambrano CCALP Central Coast Association of Language Professionals CCALP@clta.net
Jorge Vargas CVWLA Central Valley World Language Association CVWLA@clta.net
Nicole Naditz FLAGS Foreign Language Association of Greater Sacramento FLAGS@clta.net
Bozo Dzakula FLAMCO Foreign Language Association of Monterey County FLAMCO@clta.net
Victoria Williams FLANC Foreign Language Association of Northern California FLANC@clta.net
Georgia Cerda FLANS Foreign Language Association of Napa & Solano  FLANS@clta.net
Nadine Elwood FLA-OC Foreign Language Association of Orange County FLA-OC@clta.net
Kevin Duffy FLASCC Foreign Language Association of Santa Clara County FLASCC@clta.net
Suzanne Contreras FLASH Foreign Language Association of the Sierra Highlands FLASH@clta.net
Michael McVeigh FLCSD Foreign Language Council of San Diego FLCSD@clta.net
Paola Padilla IEFLA Inland Empire Foreign Language Association IEFLA@clta.net
Marycoco Ward KCLTA Kern County Language Teachers Association KCLTA@clta.net
Susan Watson MCLASC Modern & Classical Language Association of Southern California MCCLASC@clta.net
Carla Forchini NCLTA North Coast Language Teachers’ Association NCLTA@.clta.net

Organizational Partners

David Pardess CCCFLC California Community College Foreign Language Council  CCCFLC@clta.net
Duarte Silva, Executive Director CWLP California World Language Project CWLP@clta.net
Yoshiko Saito-Abbott CSU Foreign Language Council – California State University CSUFLC@clta.net